Dr. M V Reddy

Academic Advisor

About Dr. M V Reddy
Dr. M.V. Reddy obtained his Ph. D (2003) with the highest honours in the area of Materials Science and Engineering from the University of Bordeaux1, France. He is currently working as a Senior Researcher (level 3) (equivalent to Professor) at the Institute of Research Hydro-Québec, Centre of Excellence in Transportation Electrification and Energy Storage, Hydro-Québec, Canada. From July 2003 to May 2019, he worked at National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore. Over the past 20 years, he has conducted leading research on Materials for Energy Storage (cathodes, anodes, supercapacitors and solid electrolytes), Composite materials, solar cells, electro and photocatalysis, including novel methods of synthesis and the evaluation of properties of materials and development of in situ techniques.

Dr. Reddy has published around 200 papers in various international journals. He has obtained an h-index of 66 with over 15850 citations. These have recently placed him within the top 2% highly cited researchers in Energy (Ranking the 1002nd out of 186,500 researchers in 2020).

Dr. Reddy is serving as an editorial advisory board member in Materials Research Bulletin and Journal of Energy Storage (Elsevier) as well as several open access Journals (Materials, Energies and Molecules, MDPI) and the Regional editor: Nanoscience & Nanotechnology-ASIA. Dr Reddy has conducted several workshops related to functional materials and energy storage & conversion and delivered 10Plenary, 23 Keynote, 74 Invited and 18 Contributory talks at various conferences.

His research won many awards in national and international conferences. He won an Outstanding Science Mentorship Award (2010- 2018) and an Inspiring Research Mentor Award (2011 to 2019) from Singapore. 2021 Battery Materials award from the Electrochemical Society of India, Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, India and Invited life member in the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD), USA. Dr. Reddy served as an elected committee member in Materials Research Society Singapore (2016-2019) and Institute of Physics Singapore (2015 – March 2018)